Douglasville, PA’s Dan Leaper will pilot his number 24L Triple X chassis at the Delaware Auto Exchange Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series season opener on Saturday, April 14th at New Egypt Speedway. This will be the first race of Leaper’s 2018 Geiswite Creations Rookie of the Year campaign with MASS, as he joins the growing list of novice teams joining the series this season.

“We plan on running the full MASS schedule, and I hope we can learn some as well as prove myself this year,” Dan says. “After getting some decent finishes under my belt, I hope we can eventually win some heat races, and ultimately the Rookie of the Year honor”.

Leaper began his career at the ripe age of five-years-old, racing quarter midgets at Honeybrook Speedway. At age ten, Dan stepped up into a 270 Micro Sprint and then a year later a 600 Micro Sprint, competing at Linda’s Speedway, Greenwood Valley Action Track, and Hamlin Speedway before graduating to a full-sized Racesaver 305 Sprint Car in 2017.

“We really didn’t plan on racing 305’s or a full-sized Sprinter as soon as we did,” Leaper admitted. “Pat and Zack Bealer offered us a really great deal however, by trading all of our 600 Micro Sprint equipment for all of their 305 stuff, and my dad couldn’t refuse it, so here we are!”

Participating in two MASS events last season, each taking place at Grandview Speedway in 2017, Leaper is excited to return to the famous 1/3-mile-high banked oval because he enjoys the banking and the thrill of the car getting around the speedway as it does.

“This year we have some returning as well as some new sponsors who I would like to thank for helping us out this season,” Dan recalls. “APS Powdercoating, Rick’s Service Center, Carfagno Chevrolet, Tri-County Performance, Tri-County Chiropractic, Christman Remodeling, KB Bradshaw, West Fabrication, Birdsboro Napa, Tim’s Shock Lab and my crew which consists of my parents, Steve, Andy Anderson, and Toot will help make this year possible.

Leaper, along with five other committed 2018 rookies, Jason Dunn, Chloe Andreas, Chad Conner, Dom Melair and CJ Faison will all be present on April 14th at New Egypt Speedway, for the start of MASS’ second operating season. 2017 Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series Champion Eddie Wagner, 2017 Rookie of the Year Tom Carberry and additional talents including Mark Bitner, Tim Tanner JR., Jeff Geiges, Craig Pellegrini Jr., David Bonner, Brendon Poff, Sam Lieberman, and Zack Burd are all planning on attending the season opener.

For more information on upcoming events, race day LIVE coverage, and exclusive interviews with drivers, visit our Facebook page Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series, check us out on Twitter and Instagram @masprints305, or log on to our website!

Recent Posts