Mother Nature needs to move on out, because there's another storm brewing in the Bechtelsville, PA hills tonight!

The Delaware Auto Exchange Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series will be heading to Grandview Speedway Inc. for the first time this season, to be a part of the Thunder on the Hill Traffic Jam Memorial Day Weekend event! Pit gates are set to open at 2:30PM, with the grandstands opening for fans at 5PM. Warm-ups are slated to begin at 6:30PM, and the first green flag of the evening is set to wave at 7:30PM.

Pre-Race festivities - which begin at 5PM - include the Low Down and Dirty Meet & Greet that will include MASS Sprint Car driver, Johnny Yanek and his S.L.Y Racing #Q2 Sprinter, as well a free cozie give-away to the first 150 fans that enter the grandstand gates, sponsored by our primary sponsor, the Delaware Auto Exchange!

Sponsoring the event will be MASS's primary marketing partner, the Delaware Auto Exchange and also MASS’s associate sponsor Diversified Machine, Inc. / DMI / BullDog Rears, who has come back on board for 2018, gifting the series with a brand new complete front axle to be raffled off at the end of the year banquet. MASS's additional associate sponsor Engler Machine and Tool, will also be sponsoring the front row starters for all the MASS feature events. The pole sitters each night will be rewarded with two tickets for the fuel injection raffle.

Additional contingency awards include $50 cash to each heat race winner presented by Professional Design Services, Freiberger Excavating, and Bruce's Auto Body, a $50 gift certificate to Keizer Sprint Wheels for the hard charger of the night, the $25 Bitner Automotive 'Lightning Fast Time of the Night' bonus, 5 gallons of fuel to the winner of each heat race winner courtesy of Kelly Racing Fuels, a $25 Todd's Performance gift certificate, and the CRC Industries Brakleen feature redraw concludes the list of extras up for grabs for members of the Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series.

Expect the talent to be present this evening, with last year's Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series Thunder On The Hill Racing Series winner Ryan Stillwaggonto be on hand to defend victory lane from 2017 MASS Champion and also the winner of the last two events Eddie Wagner from making it 3 in a row tonight! Additional hot shoes on tap for tonight include DOWNTOWN Dave Brown, "THE FLYIN' MUNCHKIN" Jeff Geiges, TNT Tim Tanner, Rookie of the Year contenders Cj Faison, Jason Dunn, Dan Leaper, Chloe Andreas and Chad Connor, along with Tyler Reinhardt, Rick Stief, Bryant Davis and Brendon Poff to name a few.

For more information on upcoming events, LIVE race day coverage, and exclusive interviews with drivers, visit our Facebook page Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series, on Instagram and Twitter @masprints305 and our website www.masprintseries.com.

Recent Posts