YORK HAVEN, PA Mother Nature struck too soon on Saturday Night when scattered pop up showers forced BAPS Motor Speedway officials to postpone the Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series/PA Sprint Series Co-Sanctioned Event to Sunday, August 26th. "Along with the rescheduled make-up feature that is tentatively planned to run right after the All Star Circuit of Champions time trial sessions, we will continue the night with a complete program for the IMCA/Racesaver Sprints," Kolten Gouse of BAPS Motor Speedway commented. With 36 Racesaver/IMCA 305 Sprint Cars signed in at the back gate - including thirteen Delaware Auto Exchange Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series teams, four heat races were completed with Austin Bishop, John Scarborough, Kyle Smith, and Darren Miller taking home victories for each qualifying event, and two b-main wins going to Rick Stief and Tim Tanner Jr. before the rains came. A complete redraw sponsored by CRC Industries, had the top twelve finishers "draw a can" of CRC Brakleen for their spot, with Dave Grube and Jaremi Hanson set to start on the front row of the twenty lap feature. “I want to thank all of the teams that traveled to BAPS on Saturday for our co-sanction event, and unfortunately Mother Nature played a factor into the evening, but we look forward to having everyone back with the All Star Sprints on Sunday!” Gouse said. “We would really like to add more PASS/MASS co-sanction events in 2019 at BAPS to continue our support for the Racesaver/IMCA 305 Sprint Series here in Central Pennsylvania". With just three points races remaining (including this Sunday's make-up event at BAPS) until the 2018 Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series Champion is crowned at Grandview Speedway Inc. on Friday, September 14th, next up on the schedule is Bridgeport Speedway this coming Saturday, August 25th. For more information on upcoming events, LIVE race day coverage, and exclusive interviews with drivers, visit our Facebook page Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series, on Instagram and Twitter @masprints305 and our website www.masprintseries.com. FEATURE LINE-UP 8/26 (20 LAPS): Dave Grube, Jaremi Hanson, Jason Dunn, Andy Best, Darren Miller, Kyle Smith, Billy Ney, Zachary Newlin, Austin Bishop, Cj Faison, Jon Haegele, John Scarborough, Jeff Geiges, Jay Krout, John Fiore Racing 91J, Larry Mc Vay, Rick Stief, Tim Tanner Jr., Tyler Reinhardt, Eddie Wagner, Colton Hoover, Devin Adams, Stephanie Dodson, Nick Sweigart DNQ: Kassidy Kreitz, John Wanchalk, Landon Price, Wally Eshenaur, Tim Stallings, Tom Carberry, Erin Statler, Kenny Heffner, David Graber, Kristen Hess, Ryan Lynn, Reid Mitchell

Recent Posts