Big Diamond Race Report With Nagy Taking the Win

Last night at Big Diamond Speedway, Kevin Nagy took his fifth victory of 2021 in the PA Sprint Series/Delaware Auto Exchange Mid-Atlantic Sprint Series co-sanctioned 25 lap feature over hard charging Tim Tanner Jr., Devin Adams, Tyler Cochran, and rookie Cody West who rounded out the top five!

Nagy, who hails out of Wind Gap, PA, took the race lead on lap 8 from PA Sprint Series regular Devin Adams and never looked back!

With 35 cars on hand, four Motivated Apparel eight lap qualifying heat races were on the card, each won by Cody West, Devin Adams, Ken Duke Jr., and Doug Dodson. Two Delaware Auto Exchange Last Chance B-Mains were won by Austin Reed and Eddie Wagner.

2018 & 2020 MASS Champion Tim Tanner Jr., who hasn't had much luck this season, showed that his luck maybe turning around after earning the Dcb's plumbing and heating Hard Charger award after starting in eighteenth and finishing in second.

Doug Dodson took home the Bitner Automotive Lightning Fast Time Award posting a 14.7 second lap time in the fourth heat race. Dodson would overall finish eighth in the feature event.

Cody West was awarded with the JLD Graphics Rookie of the Night Honors for earning his second top five of the season and being the first rookie of the year contender across the finish line.


Kevin Nagy, Tim Tanner Jr., Devin Adams, Tylor Cochran, Cody West, Erin Statler, Austin Reed, Doug Dodson, Dustin Young, Dale Eggert, Jared Zionkowski, Eddie Wagner, Ian Cumens, Scott R Frack, Dale Schweikart, Dylan Smith, Jenna Shotz, @Matthew Swift, Larry Mc Vay. Jon Brennfleck, Kruz Kepner, Ken Duke Jr., Vance Berry, Alex Schmiedel


Garrett Bard, Cory Cornell, George Loux, Jeff Weaver, Paul Moyer, John Walp, Mariah Romig, Tim Iulg, Ron Rough, David Graber, Buddy Schweibinz

Recent Posts